Why a blog a day?

It’s National Novel Writing Month.

The goal of NaNoWriMo is to write a 50,000 word novel by November 30th.

There’s a website with support and everything and though I LOVE putting my thoughts into words the idea of plot and character development puts me to sleep.

I want to write about something, get everything I need to say out and then move on.

As I typed that I just realized the implications that statement has on my life. Yikes, am I a commitment-phobe? I’m a novel-phobe for sure but maybe I do have trouble committing. Or maybe my attention span is just too short. I do get bored easily. I just remembered I have to clean hot dog sauce off the upholstery in my car. I wonder if I can wear my Wonder Woman boots to a party that doesn’t involve costumes.

See, that is why I can’t write a novel. Too many thoughts going on at once.

So a blog a day, an idea a day THAT I can stick to and thanks to some support and camaraderie from my blogger friends I’m sure I will.

And it should be fun.

 

Leave a Reply

